Grand-prix François Faber

François Faber

Past winners
next edition to come
latest edition

The Grand-Prix François Faber is the oldest of the luxembourgish road races that is still organised today: the first edition took place in 1918. So, it is a real "classique" of the luxembourgish agenda and it has traditionnally been held at the same period than Liège-Bastogne-Liège, the "doyenne" of the professionnal races. Besides its age, the race also has a fantastic palmares with names such as Nicolas Frantz, Arsène Mersch, Lucien Didier, Etienne De Wilde or Kai Hundertmark. For some years, the Grand-Prix François Faber took place as a stage race over several days and it was the second most important race in Luxembourg after the Tour de Luxembourg. Unfortunately, the financial costs are very high nowadays to organise such a stage race and the Grand-Prix François Faber is held now as a single-day road event with more modest ambitions. Since 2011, the race is for younger riders of the junior or U23 categories.

next edition

latest edition

past winners

françois faber: portrait

Have a look at the past winner list to see more details about the different edtions.

more races:

Grand-prix OST Manufaktur
Gala Tour de France
La Charly Gaul

Note: "This site contains links to other pages, on which content and presentation we don't have any influence. These refences are indicated merely for your information and and we can't be made reliable for any of the content of any of the places our links may take you to."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange -