30th Grand-prix OST
www.ost.lu www.bech.lu Dossier Sponsoring


The 30th Grand-Prix OST-Manufaktur and the 94th Grand-prix François Faber are organized on Sunday, March 12, 2017 according to the rules of the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) and the Fédération du Sport Cycliste Luxembourgeois (FSCL).

Organizer ist the cycling club ACC Contern, represented by ist president Alain Conter, 47 Op der Hobuch, L-5832 Fentange, Tel: (+352) 621 23 16 45, e-mail : acccontern@gmail.com

Start and Finish are located in Bech (11, rue Hanner Bra in front of the Cultural centrum)..

The permanent office is situated in the cultural centrum « Hanner Bra » (Address: 11, Hanner Bra, L-6231 Bech) and is open from 8h30 to 17h30 o’clock.

Race director is Mr Eugène Stirn, 7, rue des Gaulois, L-3432 Dudelange Tel : (+352) 621 213 171, e-mail : eugstirn@pt.lu

Hospital on duty: Centre Hospitalier de Luxembourg (CHL), 4, rue Ernest Barblé, L-1210 Luxembourg; Tél: (+352) 44 11 11 ; www.chl.lu

Radio-Tour frequency is 157,610 Mh

Showers and changing rooms are in the cultural centrum « Hanner Bra » (Address: 11, Hanner Bra, L-6231 Bech).

The closing ceremony with prize distribution is held at around 18h00 o’clock in the cultural centrum « Hanner Bra » (Address: 11, Hanner Bra, L-6231 Bech).

Anti-doping controls can be performed by the Luxemburgish Anti-Doping Agency (Agence Luxembourgeoise Anti-Dopage - ALAD). If so, they are taking place in the changing rooms of the cultural Centrum "Hanner Bra", 11, rue Hanner Bra in L-6321 Bech.

Traffic regulations have to be respected strictly.


It is a regional race registered in the national calendar of the FSCL (class 1) and it is open for riders of the elite and U23 categories.

Juniors are not allowed to line-up, since there is a different race for them in the morning of the same day. Masters riders can participate in the race.

According the regulations of the FSCL, the following riders are able to participate: contenders of Luxemburgish teams, contenders of maximum three foreign teams, as well as teams or individual riders of the following countries or regions: Grand-Duchy of Luxemburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Saarland, the provinces of Liège, Luxembourg and Namur as well as the departments Moselle, Meurthe et Moselle, Meuse and Vosges

The race jury is following:
President of the jury: Bruno Mergen
Race director: Eugène Stirn
Judge at the finish line: Rolf Hermes, Photo-Finish RCWB
Time-taker: Norbert Steichen
Commissaries: Armand Berchem, Raymond Berg, Henri Timmermans
Technical secretaries: Fabienne Gaul, Toni Fernandes
Administrative secretaries: Edith Drucker, Josy Gindt

Start is at 14h00 o'clock.

The race is held as a road race over a distance of 114,4 km (13 laps of 8,8 Km). Total change in altitude: 13 x 150 = 1.950 m

Registration and handling out of the back-numbers are on Sunday, March 12, 2017 between 12h30 and 13h30 am in the permanent office situated at the Centre Culturel « Hanner Bra ». A meeting for the team directors is to take place in the same location at 13h40 am.

The award ceremony takes place immediately after the race on the podium next to the finish line. The three first riders of the race, the best U23 rider and the Luxemburg’s best contender have to attend it. The latter will be handed out the Marcel Niederweis memorial reward.

Prizes are according to the FSCL regulations

DOWNLOAD INFORMATIONS (as .pdf document)

"This site contains links to other pages, on which content and presentation we don't have any influence. These refences are indicated merely for your information and and we can't be made reliable for any of the content of any of the places our links may take you to."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange - acccontern@gmail.com