Nos organisations


Grand-prix François Faber 2015


Access, parking









Past winners

2016 2014

next edition to come

latest edition


External links

Internal links

92nd Grand-prix François FABER
Regional road-race for junior riders
22.03.2015 - Bech

In Deutscher Sprache FABER 2015
in deutscher Sprache
en Français FABER 2015
en Français





The 92nd Grand-Prix François FABER is organized by the ACC Contern on Sunday, March 22, 2015 according to the rules of the Fédération du Sport Cycliste Luxembourgeois (FSCL) and the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI). Start and Finish are located in Bech (11, rue Hanner Bra in front of the Centre Culturel). Start time is at 10h00 am.

Race director is Mister Eugène Stirn, 19, rue Jules Fischer, L-1522 Luxembourg ; Tél : (+352) 49 27 11, e-mail : eugstirn@pt.lu

Hospital on duty: Hôpital Kirchberg 9, rue Edward Steichen L-2540 Luxembourg Tél : +352 2468-1

Radio-tour frequency is 157,610 Mh

It is a regional race registered in the national calendar of the FSCL (class 3.4) and it is open for riders of the junior category

Riders of the Masters category can also participate in the race, but they have to use a maximum gear of 7,93 m.

According the the regulations of the FSCL, the following riders are able to participate: contenders of Luxemburgish teams, contenders of maximum three foreign teams, as well as teams or individual riders of the following countries or regions: Grand-Duchy of Luxemburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Saarland, the provinces of Liège, Luxembourg and Namur as well as the départements Moselle, Meurthe et Moselle, Meuse and Vosges

ATTENTION : The Luxemburgish Cycling Federation (FSCL) can forbid a foreign rider to participate in the race if he hasn't the necessary written authorisation from his own National or Regional Federation to line up in that race

The race jury is following:
President of the jury: Antonio Fernandez
Race director: Eugène Stirn
Judge at the finish line: Norbert Steichen
Time-taker: Paul Wester
Commissaires: Armand Berchem, Raymond Berg, Henri Timmermans
Technical secretaries: Fabienne Gaul, Josy Gindt
Administrative secretaries: Edith Drucker, Roger Langers
Registration and results: Edith Drucker, Bob Simon

The competition is held as a road race with a total distance of 74,4 km

No service cars are allowed in the race, except the neutral vehicles provided by the organisation.

Registration and handling out of the back-numbers are on Sunday, March 22, 2015 between 08h30 and 09h30 in the permanent office situated at the Centre Culturel « Hanner Bra ». A meeting for the team directors is to take place in the same location at 09h40.

The award ceremony takes place immediately after the race on the podium next to the finish line. The three first riders of the race, the best masters rider and the first Luxemburgish contender have to attend it.

Possible anti-doping controls can be performed by the Luxemburgish Anti-Doping Agency (Agence Luxembourgeoise Anti- Dopage - ALAD). If so, they are taking place in the changing rooms of the cultural Centrum "Hanner Bra", 11, rue Hanner Bra in L-6321 Bech.

Prices are according to the FSCL regulations

Traffic regulations have to be respected strictly.

DOWNLOAD INFORMATIONS (as .pdf document)

Note: "This site contains links to other pages, on which content and presentation we don't have any influence. These refences are indicated merely for your information and and we can't be made reliable for any of the content of any of the places our links may take you to."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange - acccontern@gmail.com