Cyclo-cross season 2013 / 2014
75th Druivencross - 08.12.2013 - Overijse

In Deutscher Sprache BILDER
in deutscher Sprache
en Français PHOTOS
en Français

75th Druivencross - 08.12.2013 - Overijse

The 75th edition of the Druivencross in Overijse took place on a slippery course. Jens Teirlinck, winner of the GP COMAT in Contern, had the best start in the junior race, ahead of his team-mate Joseph and Dutch rider Eenkhoorn At the end, it was Thomas Joseph who won the race … … in front of Teirlinck … … and Gianni Van Doninck. Valentin Ortillon, who was second in October in Contern, endet 6th in Overijse. Nikki Harris leads the women's race during the first lap, ahead of Sanne Cant and Pavla Havikova. But Katie Compton bridged up at mid-race … … followed by Sanne Cant. In the end, it was down to a battle between Compton and Cant Katie Compton won the sprint for the win against the Belgian champion Nikki Harris was only a few seconds down in third position. Sophie De Boer in fourth place Seventh spot for Pauline Ferrand-Prevot Posdium in the women's race: Sanne Cant, Katie Compton, Nikki Harris Tom Vannoppen leads the peloton of the Gentlemen and former legends race. Mike Kluge, world champion in 1985, 1987 and 1992 Former Belgian National road-race champion Ludo Dierckxsens Paul Herijgers, world champion in 1994 and winner of the cyloc-cross of the ACC Contern in the years 1993 and 1995 Danny De Bie, winner in Contern in 1990 and world champion 1989 in Pontchâteau He won the cyclo-cross race of the ACC Contern three times: Paul de Brauwer (in 1977 for the first edition, in 1978 and in 1989) Roland Liboton, he won the world championships five times and took 16 (!) victories in Overijse Lubomir Petrus led the elite race early on ahead of Kevin Pauwels and Tim Merlier, who was third in Contern last year. Bad start for Niels Albert … … Sven Nijs, Lars Van der Haar … … as well as Peeters, Simunek and Bina. The winner of the latest Grand-prix de la Commune de Contern, Patrick Gaudy, rode around position 20. Pauwels and Van Amerongen leading the race … … but Sven Nijs was already close to the front, with Klaas Vantournout. Philipp Walsleben was eliminated due to a mechanical problem At mid-race, Sven Nys was leading together with Klaas Vantornout … … and Lars Van Der Haar. Crowd favourites: Alexis Revell from New-Zealand and his moustache. With an attack during the last lap, Sven Nijs broke away for the win … .. ahead of Lars Van der Haar. Third place for Kevin Pauwels The former winner of the GP de Contern, Klaas Vantornout, was fourth in the end. Fifth place for Marcel Meisen after a fantastic race, chasing on his own behind the leaders. Bart Aernouts (6th) Thijs Van Amerongen (7th) Niels Albert took 8th in the end Dieter Vanthourenhout, winner in Contern in 2008, managed the Top 10  … … just like Rob Peeters, who was on the podium in Contern in 2010 and 2011. Other former winner of the cyclo-cross in Contern: Jim Aernouts (2012) was 11th in Overijse … … Joeri Adams (2011) ended in position 16  ... … and the latest winner Patrick Gaudy took 19th place in Overijse.

Please move your mouse over a thumbnail to see a preview of the photo
Klick on a thumbnail to see the photo in a new window
Photos: ACC Contern

Note: "This site contains links to other pages, on which content and presentation we don't have any influence. These refences are indicated merely for your information and and we can't be made reliable for any of the content of any of the places our links may take you to."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o M. Eugène Stirn - 19, rue Jules Fischer - L-1522 Luxembourg - Tél: (+352) 49 27 11 - Fax: (+352) 29 77 72 - eugstirn@pt.lu