33rd Grand-prix OST-Manufaktur

regional road race for categories
elite and U23 (FSCL cat 1)
postponed to May 30, 2021
see also:
97th Grand-prix François Faber


Sunday, March 21, 2021


www.ost.lu www.bech.lu
* under reserve of compliance with the Anti-COVID regulations
STATEMENT OF THE ACC CONTERN

With great regrets, the ACC Contern has to acknowledge that it is forced to cancel its two cycling races scheduled on March 21, 2021 in Bech and to postpone them to a later date.

According to the interpretation of the Anti-Covid law in application that was made to us, a sports competition with a “mass start” is not possible under the current rules. This decision is deeply regrettable because up until now, all the steps to organize the race had been taken successfully and, together with the FSCL, we also had a valid Anti-Covid protocol in place for the two races.

A protocol that is directly inspired from the guidance lines of the UCI which have been successfully applied in the cycling world in the past few months. In most of our neighbor countries, the road season has begun and, in Belgium for example, an entire cyclo-cross season has been possible this winter with the help of this type of protocol, despite really difficult sanitary conditions.

Of course, we would like to thank all the people that have sustained us in our compromised attempt, like our sponsor OST-Manufaktur, the municipalities of Bech, Manternach and Rosport-Mompach, the police, the Ponts et Chaussées administration, the DT Bech and most of all the volunteers who are always there when we need them.

Despite the deep frustration that this cancellation has caused, the ACC Contern does not want to give up and is planning for another attempt at organizing the 33rd Grand-prix OST-Manufaktur and the 97th Grand-prix François Faber, on Sunday, May 30, 2021.

in collaboration with the Desch-Tennis Bech
with the support of the municipality of Bech

www.ost.lu www.bech.lu Dossier Sponsoring

Note: "This site contains links to other pages, on which content and presentation we don't have any influence. These references are indicated merely for your information and and we can't be made reliable for any of the content of any of the places our links may take you to."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange - acccontern@gmail.com

33. Grand-prix OST-Manufaktur

regionales Radrennen für Kategorien
Elite und U23 (FSCL Kat 1)
verlegt auf den 30. Mai 2021 *
siehe ebenfalls:
97. Grand-prix François Faber


Sonntag, 21. März 2021


www.ost.lu www.bech.lu
* unter Vorbehalt der Konformität mit bestehenden Anti-COVID Regeln
MITTEILUNG DES ACC CONTERN

Mit grossen Bedauern muss der ACC Contern seine zwei Rennen vom 21. März 2021 absagen und auf ein späteres Datum verlegen.

Die Interpretation des Anti-Covid-Gesetzes, die uns vorgelegt wurde, erlaubt es zurzeit nicht, eine sportliche Veranstaltung mit „Massenstart“ durchzuführen. Diese Entscheidung ist sehr bedauerlich, da bis dahin alle Schritte zur Durchführung der Veranstaltung ohne Probleme abgeschlossen werden konnten und auch ein zusammen mit der FSCL ausgearbeitetes Anti-Covid Protokoll für die beiden Rennen zur Verfügung steht.

Ein Protokoll, das direkt an den Vorgaben des internationalen Verbandes UCI inspiriert ist und also ähnlich in den letzten Monaten mit viel Erfolg angewendet wurde. So hat in den meisten unserer Nachbarländern die Strassensaison begonnen und in Belgien zum Beispiel konnte unter extrem schwierigen, sanitären Bedingungen mit Hilfe eines solchen Protokolls eine komplette Querfeldeinsaison ohne Zwischenfall durchgeführt werden.

Wir möchten uns natürlich bei allen bedanken, die uns bei unserem Versuch unterstützt haben, wie die Firma OST-Manufaktur, die Gemeinden Bech, Manternach und Rosport-Mompach, die grossherzogliche Polizei, die Strassenbauverwaltung, der DT Bech und natürlich die Freiwilligen, die immer da sind, wenn wir sie brauchen

Trotz der grossen Enttäuschung möchte der ACC Contern nicht aufgeben und hat einen neuen Versuch geplant, um den 33. Grand-prix OST-Manufaktur und den 97. Grand-prix François Faber durchzuführen, und zwar am Sonntag, 30 Mai 2021.

in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Desch-Tennis Bech
unter Schirmherrschaft der Gemeinde Bech

www.ost.lu www.bech.lu Dossier Sponsoring

Bemerkung: "Diese Webseite enthält Links zu anderen Seiten, auf deren Inhalt und Präsentation wir keinen Einfluss haben. Diese Links sind also nur zu Ihrer Information vorhanden und wir distanzieren uns ausdrücklich vom Inhalt aller Webseiten, zu denen unsere Links Sie führen können."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange - acccontern@gmail.com