www.ost.lu

www.comat.lu

Dossier Sponsoring

contact

Eugène Stirn
7, rue des Gaulois L-3432 DUDELANGE Tél: (+352) 621 213 171
e-mail:
eugstirn@pt.lu

Alain Conter
47, Op der Hobuch, L-5832 Fentange Tel: (+352) 621 23 16 45
e-mail: acccontern@gmail.com


some history

The cycling association "Amis du Cyclisme de la Commune de Contern" (ACCC) (friends of cycling of the municipality of Contern) has been created officially on Wednesday, April 21, 1976. Its purpose is "to contribute to the wellness and the exercise of cycling-sport". The municipality approved this creation on May 18th, 1976: the cycling-club of Contern was born.

In 1976 already, the first riders (André Heuertz, Philippe Jaacques et Vicky Ludewig) are recruted and the first race took place on August 14, 1976: the Grand-Prix Peinture Roger Braun for young riders. The first year, a cyclo-cross with international riders has also been organized.

In 1977, ACC Contern took over from the UCA Wiltz the Grand-Prix François Faber, the oldest and one of the most prestigious luxembourgish races, and decided to hold it as a stage race over several days. The podiums in the first two years saw such great riders as René Martens, Etienne de Wilde, Claude Criquiélion or Fons de Wolf. For several years, the Grand-Prix François Faber has been the most important event in our calendar, and many good riders have participated such as Erik Zabel, Michael Boogerd or Romans Vainsteins among others. On April 20, 1989, as a prologue to the Grand-Prix François Faber, the Grand-Prix Charly Gaul was organised as a time trial for the professionnal riders having a Luxemburgish rider license (Accacio da Silva, winner of the race, Per Pedersen, Kim Andersen, Bjarne Riis ...). This race inspired us for two other very different events: the "randonnée Charly Gaul" (since 1990), a cyclo-sportive race for everyone on hilly courses and the Gala Tour de France (since 1996), a criterium for invited professional riders.

Another race that has been very important in the history of our club, is the Grand-Prix Ostfenster on the road, ridden for the first time in 1985 (named then Grand-Prix des Artisans de la Commune de Manternach). In 1989, the race was dominated by the "silver train" of the riders of former East-Germany (Thomas Barth the winner, Uwe Ampler, Olaf Ludwig the olympic champion and Uwe Raab). They took 4 of the 5 places on the podium. In 1996, Bjarne Riis dominated the Grand-Prix Ostfenster and won it only a few months before winning the Tour de France. After 3 years of absence, this race is back in our yearly calendar since 2004. Ostfenster, a firm owned by a former rider of the ACC Contern, Mr Romain Hilger, still is one of our main sponsors and has also given its name for some years to our traditionnal cyclo-cross in November.

Cyclo-cross always has been part of our events. Every year, one or two cyclo-cross races have been organised on different circuits: Contern, Walsdorf, Luxembourg, Kirchberg, Junglinster, Gonderange or Steinsel. A lot of world-champions have competed there in their rainbow-jersey: Danny de Bie, Pol Herijgers, Mario De Clerq, Richard Groenendaal, Erwin Verwecken and many more. In 1990, a spectacular cyclo-cross race was organised in form of a madison. Every team was composed by a road racer for the easier part of the circuit and a cyclo-cross specialist for the more technical part (winner under a lot of rain: the surprising team Danny De Bie and Kim Andersen).

Concerning the riders in our team, there has been less constancy than for the events. Between 0 and 25, the number of riders changed every year. But the quality of some of the riders showed out to be exceptionnal. The most famous rider that ever rode for our team certainly is Bjarne Riis, winner of the Tour de France in 1996. But there have been more good riders: Kim Andersen, Per Pedersen, Kim Eriksen, Jesper Skibby the Danish riders, Neil Martin the Englishman, Romain Hilger, Eugène Urbany, Conny Neiertz, André Heuertz, Pascal Kohlvelter or Fernand Sand the Luxemburgish riders. Impossible to name them all here...

Two riders which have made their first steps in cyling with ACC Contern (in the years 1994 - 1999), Kim Kirchen et Frank Schleck, have made their way to the professionnal peloton with good results. Frank Schleck is still licensed as a professional with the ACC Contern and he has since then been joined by his brother Andy and Jempy Drucker.

Adieu, Marcel

In 2014, the ACC Contern has lived one of the darker chapters in its history, when the long-term president and soul of the club, Marcel Gilles, died at the age of 68 due to sickness, leaving the boat without his captain.

staff - archives

president secretary tresourer
1976 - 1978 Roger Braun Constant Goergen Ferd Reuland
1979 - 1980 Roger Braun Constant Goergen René Thill
1981 Armand Hemmen Marcel Gilles René Thill
1982 - 1986 Eric Pauly Marcel Gilles René Thill
1987 - 1988 Eric Pauly Marcel Gilles Marco Eifes
1989 - 1992 Marcel Gilles Eurgène Stirn Marco Eifes
1993 - 2014 Marcel Gilles Eurgène Stirn Marc Gengler
depuis 2014 Alain Conter Eurgène Stirn Marc Gengler




STAFF

president of honour

Marcel Gilles

president

Alain Conter

vice-presidents

Claude Conter
Fabienne Gaul

secretary

Eugène Stirn

tresourer

Marc Gengler

members

Edith Drucker
Marcel Gerson
Josy Gindt
Gilbert Godart
Carlo Hastert
Carlo Keiser
Roger Langers
Maria Medina
Henri Nicolas
Gilbert Winandy

Without the helping hands from people that are not member of our club, we would not be able to organize our events. A lot of thank to all of them !!!

Note: "This site contains links to other pages, on which content and presentation we don't have any influence. These refences are indicated merely for your information and and we can't be made reliable for any of the content of any of the places our links may take you to."
Contact: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange - acccontern@gmail.com

www.ost.lu

www.comat.lu

Dossier Sponsoring

Kontakt

Eugène Stirn
7, rue des Gaulois L-3432 DUDELANGE Tél: (+352) 621 213 171
e-mail:
eugstirn@pt.lu

Alain Conter
47, Op der Hobuch, L-5832 Fentange Tel: (+352) 621 23 16 45
e-mail: acccontern@gmail.com


Etwas Geschichte

Der Radsportverein "Amis du Cyclisme de la Commune de Contern" (ACCC) wurde offiziel am Mittwoch, den 21. April 1976 gegründet. Laut Statuten ist der Zweck der Gesellschaft "zum Wohlstand und zum Betreiben des Radsportes beizusteuern". Die Statuten wurden vom Gemeinderat in Contern am 18 Mai 1976 ratifiziert: der Radsportverein von Contern war geboren.

Ab 1976 wurden die ersten Fahrer (André Heuertz, Philippe Jaacques und Vicky Ludewig) in der Conterner Jugend verpflichtet und das erste Rennen wurde am 14. August 1976 veranstaltet: der Grand-Prix Peinture Roger Braun für die Schüler-Kategorie. Ab dem ersten Jahr wurde auch ein internationales Querfeldein-rennen organisiert.

Im Jahre 1977 übernimmt der ACC Contern von der UCA Wiltz die Organisation des Grand-Prix François Faber, dem ältesten Luxemburger Strassenrennen, und veranstaltet es als Etappenrennen über mehrere Tage. Die ersten beiden Jahre stehen Fahrer wie René Martens, Etienne de Wilde, Claude Criquiélion oder Fons de Wolf auf dem Podium dieses Rennens. Diese Veranstaltung ist über viele Jahre hinweg die Bedeutenste des ACCC, und viele bekannte Fahrer haben daran teilgenommen wie zum Beispiel Erik Zabel, Kai Hundertmark oder Michael Boogerd. Am 20. April 1989 wird im Rahmen des Grand-Prix François Faber der erste Grand-Prix Charly Gaul auf einem attraktiven Kurs mitten im Stadtzentrum Luxemburgs organisiert. Dieses Ausscheidungsrennen für Profis mit luxemburger Lizenz (Accacio da Silva, der Gewinner, Per Pedersen, Kim Andersen, ...) war Vorläufer für zwei Veranstaltungen mit sehr unterschiedlichem Karakter: die Charly Gaul Rundfahrt (ab 1990), ein bergiges Jedermannrennen und die Gala Tour de France (ab 1996), ein Einladungsrennen für Elite-fahrer.

Ein anderes wichtiges Rennen in der Geschichte des ACC Contern ist der Grand-Prix Ostfenster, zum ersten Male 1985 unter dem Namen Grand-Prix des Artisans de la Commune de Manternach gefahren. Im Jahre 1989 wird die Auflage vom den grauen Trikots der Fahrer aus der ehemaligen DDR dominiert. Thomas Barth der Gewinner des Rennens, Uwe Ampler, Olaf Ludwig der Olympiasieger und Uwe Raab belegen 4 der 5 ersten Plätze. In 1996 gewinnt Bjarne Riis den Grand-Prix Ostfenster in eindrucksvoller Weise, einige Monate nur bevor er die Tour de France gewann. Die Firma OST Manufaktur von Romain Hilger, einem ehemaligen Conterner Rennfahrer, ist einer unserer wichtigster Partner und hat auch unserem traditionnellen Querfeldeinrennen im November während einigen Jahren ihren Namen gegeben.

Querfeldein hat immer eine grosse Rolle gespielt in unseren Veranstaltungen. Jedes Jahr wurde ein oder mehrere Rennen gefahren, aus unterschiedlichen Gründen auf verschiedenen Strecken: Contern, Walsdorf, Luxembourg-Stadt (Fischmarkt, Kirchberg) Junglinster, Gonderange oder Steinsel. Einige Weltmeister haben ihr Regenbogentrikot in unseren Rennen gezeigt: Danny de Bie, Pol Herijgers, Mario De Clerq, Richard Groenendaal, Erwin Verwecken um nur sie zu nennen. In 1990 haben wir eine Neuerung versucht: das Rennen auf unserer Hausstrecke in Contern wurde in Form einer Americaine gefahren, jeweils ein Strassenfahrer und ein Querspezialist haben sich abgewechselt (Gewinner bei stömendem Regen: das unerwartete Duo Danny De Bie und Kim Andersen).

Was unsere Fahrer betrifft, so ist die Konstanz etwas weniger vorhanden. Von 0 bis 25 Fahrern, jedes Jahr war die Zahl der Fahrer unterschiedlich. Aber wir sind stolz, einige sehr gute Leute in unseren Reihen gehabt zu haben. Der Bekannteste unter ihnen ist ohne Zweifel Bjarne Riis, Gewinner der Tour de France in 1996. Aber auch andere Namen tauchen auf: Kim Andersen , Per Pedersen, Kim Eriksen, Jesper Skibby die Dänen, Neil Martin der Engländer, Schwager eines gewissen Stephen Roche, Romain Hilger, Eugène Urbany, Conny Neiertz, André Heuertz, Pascal Kohlvelter oder Fernand Sand die Luxemburger. Unmöglich sie alle hier aufzuzählen.

Zwei Fahrer, die aus den Jungendklassen des ACC Contern in den Jahren 1994 - 1999 stammen, haben mit sehr guten Resultaten bei den Profis auf sich aufmerksam gemacht, und zwar Kim Kirchen und Frank Schleck. Auch bei den Profis fährt Frank Schleck unter Lizenz des ACC Contern und wird dabei seit einigen Jahren ebenfalls von seinem Bruder Andy und Jempy Drucker begleitet.

Adieu, Marcel

Im Jahr 2014 hat der ACC Contern eines der weniger schönen Kapitel seiner Geschichte miterleben müssen, denn sein langjähriger Präsident und treibende Kraft des Vereines, Marcel Gilles, ist im Alter von 68 Jahren wegen Krankheit verstorben.

Vorstand - Archive

Präsident Sekretär Kassierer
1976 - 1978 Roger Braun Constant Goergen Ferd Reuland
1979 - 1980 Roger Braun Constant Goergen René Thill
1981 Armand Hemmen Marcel Gilles René Thill
1982 - 1986 Eric Pauly Marcel Gilles René Thill
1987 - 1988 Eric Pauly Marcel Gilles Marco Eifes
1989 - 1992 Marcel Gilles Eurgène Stirn Marco Eifes
1993 - 2014 Marcel Gilles Eurgène Stirn Marc Gengler
depuis 2014 Alain Conter Eurgène Stirn Marc Gengler




Vorstand

Ehrenpräsident

Marcel Gilles

Präsident

Alain Conter

Vize-Präsidenten

Claude Conter
Fabienne Gaul

Sekretär

Eugène Stirn

Kassierer

Marc Gengler

Mitglieder

Edith Drucker
Marcel Gerson
Josy Gindt
Gilbert Godart
Carlo Hastert
Carlo Keiser
Roger Langers
Maria Medina
Henri Nicolas
Gilbert Winandy

Ohne die vielen Helferdienste von Leuten, die nicht im Vorstand oder Verein ACC Contern sind, wären wir nicht im Stande, unsere Veranstaltungen zu organisieren. Vielen Dank an dieser Stelle!!!!

Bemerkung: "Diese Webseite enthält Links zu anderen Seiten, auf deren Inhalt und Präsentation wir keinen Einfluss haben. Diese Links sind also nur zu Ihrer Information vorhanden und wir distanzieren uns ausdrücklich vom Inhalt aller Webseiten, zu denen unsere Links Sie führen können."
Kontakt: ACC Contern - c/o M. Alain Conter - 47, Op der Hobuch - L-5832 Fentange - acccontern@gmail.com