

## 90ème Grand-prix François FABER 26ème Grand-prix OST-Manufaktur

## **MERCREDI 1er MAI 2013**







manufaktur

## Rules (90th Grand-prix François FABER):

- The 90<sup>th</sup> Grand-Prix François FABER is organized by the ACC Contern on Wednesday, May 1st, 2013 according to the rules of the Union Cycliste Internationale (UCI) and the Fédération du Sport Cycliste Luxembourgeois (FSCL). The start and finish are located in Bech (11, rue Hanner Bra in front of the Centre Culturel). Start time is at 10h00 am.
- Race director is Mister Eugène Stirn, 19, rue Jules Fischer, L-1522 Luxembourg; Tél: (+352) 49 27 11, Fax (+352) 29 77 72, e-mail: eugstirn@pt.lu
- ► <u>Hospital on duty:</u> Hôpital du Kirchberg 9, rue Edward Steichen L-2540 Luxembourg Tél : 2468-1
- Radio-Tour frequency is 157,610 Mhz.
- It is a regional race registered in the national calendar of the FSCL and it is open for riders of the <u>U23 category</u>.
- ➤ <u>Juniors riders</u> can also participate in the race. Riders of the <u>Masters category</u> however are not allowed to line-up, since there is a different race for elite riders on the same day, in which they can participate.
- According the the regulations of the FSCL, the following riders are able to participate: contenders of Luxemburgish teams, contenders of maximum three foreign teams, as well as teams or individual riders of the following countries or regions: Grand-Duchy of Luxemburg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Saarland, the provinces of Liège, Luxemburg and Namur as well as the départements Moselle, Meurthe et Moselle, Meuse and Vosges.
- **ATTENTION**: The Luxemburgish Cycling Federation (FSCL) can forbid a foreign rider to participate in the race if he hasn't the necessary written **authorisation** from his own National or Regional Federation to line up in that race.

**Race jury** is the following : President of the jury: FSCL

Race director: Eugène Stirn

Judge at the finish line: Marco Steichen

Time-taker: Norbert Steichen, RLVB (photo finish)

Commissaires: Armand Berchem, Raymond Berg, Henri Timmermans Technical secretaries: Edith Drucker, Paul Wester, Roger Langers

Administrative secretaries: Edith Drucker, Josy Gindt

- The competition is held as a <u>road race</u> with a total <u>distance of 102,3 km</u>
- Registration and handling out of the back-numbers are on Wednesday, May 1<sup>st</sup>, 2013 between 8h30 and 09h30 am in the permanent office situated at the Centre Culturel « Hanner Bra ». A meeting for the team directors is to take place in the same location at 09h40 am.
- The **award ceremony** takes place immediately after the race on the podium next to the finish line. The three first riders of the race and the first Luxemburgish contender have to attend it.
- Anti-doping controls can be performed by the Luxemburgish Anti-Doping Agency (Agence Luxembourgeoise Anti-Dopage ALAD). If so, they are taking place in the changing rooms of the cultural Centrum "Hanner Bra", 11, rue Hanner Bra in L-6321 Bech.
- **Prices** are according to the FSCL regulations

Traffic regulations have to be respected strictly



avec la collaboration du

sous le patronage de la



